Reading Order

I often get asked what sequence my books should be read in, and I suggest reading them in the order they are published, though the Portal and Bonfire Chronicles can be read separately.

If you are reading both series:
1. Portal
2. Equilibrium
3. Quantum
4. Faustine
5. Momentum
6. Initiation
7. Integration 
8. Fusion 
9. Uprising

Portal Chronicles only:
1. Portal
2. Equilibrium
3. Quantum
4. Momentum
5. Fusion 

Bonfire Chronicles only:
1. Faustine
2. Initiation
3. Integration
4. Uprising

Can also be read in the following order: Initiation, Integration, Faustine, Uprising


Crispy said...

I am so confused! I read first Initiation, then Integration, now Faustine.
I understand that you wrote Fausine first. But why is Cordelia not mentioned at all in Faustine? Is it just because she was not yet created? Or is there some ulterior Motive. Also, if one reads Faustine first, then all of the antagonists identity is revealed. Wäre is the fun in that

Jamina Dardar said...

Because you are supposed to read iniation, integration, faustine, uprising, then retaliation. I read it in order as on makes sense this way.

Unknown said...

I've only read the first two prequels so far and can't bring myself to read Faustine... Although now I know that we still don't get a conclusion to Cordelias story in it if she's not even mentioned then I'm not sure I want to even bother... I just want to know what happens to Cordelia after the opening scene to the second prequel but if I have to read a whole other book and still not find out I've gotta say I'm quite disappointed!!